Skip to main content
interior_page_banner_greek_theater

Neighborhood Resources

Local Venues

Autry National Center

W. Richard West Director
4700 Western Heritage Way, Los Angeles, CA, 90027
(323) 667-2000
theautry.org

Barnsdall Art Park

Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery
Barnsdall Center/Junior Arts Center
Hollyhock House
4800 Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles CA 90027
323-644-6275
barnsdall.org

Greek Theatre

2700 N. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90027
lagreektheatre.com
1-800-LA GREEK (1-800-524-7335)
Becky Colwell, General Manager, SMG
(323) 606-8110
bcolwell@lagreektheatre.com
Serena Fiss Ward, Community Liaison
(310) 703-1385
serena.fissward@lacity.org
For feedback/questions during business hours and event days:
comment@lagreektheatre.com

Griffith Observatory

Dr. E. C. Krupp, Director
2800 East Observatory Road, Los Angeles, CA 90027
(213) 473-0820
griffithobs.org

Friends of the Observatory (FOTO)

Camille Lombardo, General Manager
Friendsoftheobservatory.com

Los Feliz Ledger

Allison Cohen, Publisher
(323) 667-9897
acohen@losfelizledger.com

Los Feliz Library

Pearl Yonezawa, Librarian
1874 Hillhurst Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90027
(323) 913-4710
pyonezawa@lapl.org

Los Feliz Post Office

1825 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90027
(323) 660-3217

Los Angeles Zoo

John Lewis, Director
5333 Zoo Drive, Los Angeles, CA
(323) 644-4200 or john.lewis@lacity.org

Symphony in the Glen

Barbara Ferris
(213) 280-3706
bgferris@symphonyintheglen.org

Associations Serving Los Feliz Community

Franklin Hills Residents Association

(323) 666-2520
FHRA@FranklinHills.org

Laughlin Park Homeowners Association

Los Feliz Business Improvement District (BID)

Chris Serrano, President
P.O. Box 29840, Los Angeles, CA 90029
323-665-5841
serranochilepepper@yahoo.com

Los Feliz Estates Owners Association

Glenn Purdy, Manager
P.O. Box 27755, Los Angeles 90027
(323) 661-8135
LFEOA@LosFelizEstates.org

Los Feliz Neighborhood Council (LFNC)

www.losfeliznc.org

Los Feliz Square Neighborhood Association

Tom Campanella, President
2046 Hillhurst Avenue, Box 61
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Los Feliz Towers Homeowners Association

Marilyn Bush, President
(323) 663-6656
The Oaks Homeowners Association
Caroline Schweich, Co-President
(323) 957-2326
caroline.schweich@oakshome.org


Los Feliz adjacent

Atwater Village Neighborhood Council

board@atwatervillage.org

Cahuenga Pass Property Homeowner’s Association

info@cppoa.org

East Hollywood Neighborhood Council

Tereza Yerimyan, President
terezaY@easthollywood.net

Federation of Hillside Canyon Associations

P.O. Box 27404, Los Angeles, CA 90027
president@hillsidefederation.org

Hollywood United Neighborhood Council

Susan Swan, President
SswanLA@gmail.com

Silver Lake Residents Association

2011 W. Silverlake Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90039
maryannkuk@me.com

Silver Lake Neighborhood Council

Amy Clarke, Co-Chair SLNC Governing Board & Exec Committee
Amy.clarke@silverlakenc.org

Charles Herman Wurmfeld, Co-Chair SLNC Governing Board & Exec Committee,
Charles.H.W@silverlakenc.org

Government Contacts

City of Los Angeles

Mayor

Eric Garcetti
200 N. Spring Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 978-0600
mayor@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Council District 4

David Ryu, Councilmember
Los Angeles City Hall – 200 N. Spring Street
Room 425
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 485-3337
Fax: (213) 624-7810
ryu@lacity.org

Council District 4 Staff:

Sarah Dusseault, Chief of Staff

Los Feliz Field Deputies:
Catherine Landers: catherine.landers@lacity.org
Adam Miller: adam.miller@lacity.org

Hollywood Office
6501 Fountain Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone: (323) 957-6415
Fax: (323) 957-6477

Toluca Lake Office
10116 Riverside Drive
Room 200
Toluca Lake, CA 91602
Phone: (818) 755-7630
Fax: (818) 755-7637

Sherman Oaks Office
13907 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 104
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
Phone: (818) 728-9924

 


Los Angeles City Councilmembers

District 1 – Gilbert Cedillo
(213) 473-7001
councilmember.cedlillo@lacity.org
District 2 – Paul Krekorian
(213) 473-7002
councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org
District 3 – Bob Blumenfield
(213) 473-7003
councilmember.blumenfield@lacity.org
District 5 – Paul Koretz
(213) 473-7005
paul.koretz@lacity.org
District 6 – Nury Martinez
(213) 473-7006
councilmember.martinez@lacity.org
District 7 – Felipe Fuentes
(213) 473-7007
councilmemberfuentes@lacity.org
District 8 – Bernard C. Parks
(213) 473-7008
councilmember.parks@lacity.org
District 9 – Curren D. Price
(213) 473-7009
councilmember.price@lacity.org
District 10 – Herb J. Wesson, Jr.
(213) 473-7010
councilmember.wesson@lacity.org
District 11 – Mike Bonin
(213) 473-7011
councilmember.bonin@lacity.org
District 12 – Mitchell Englander
(213) 473-7012
councilmember.englander@lacity.org
District 13- Mitch O’Farrell
(213) 473-7013
councilmember.ofarrell@lacity.org
District 14 – Jose Huizar
(213) 473-7014
councilmember.huizar@lacity.org
District 15 – Joe Buscaino
(213) 473-7015
councilmember.buscaino@lacity.org

City Attorney

Mike Feuer, City Attorney
City Hall East, 200 N. Main Street, Room 800, Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) -978-8100

Los Angeles Department of City Planning, Historic Resources

Ken Bernstein, Manager
200 N. Spring St., Room 620, Los Angeles, CA, 90012
ken.bernstein@lacity.org

Los Angeles Department of Recreation and Parks

Mike Shull, General Manager
1200 West 7th Street, Suite 700, Los Angeles, CA 90017
(888) 527-2757
mike.shull@lacity.org

Los Angeles Police Department

Charlie Beck, Chief of Police
100 W. First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 486-0150 or charlie.beck@lapd.lacity.org

Los Angeles Police Department Northeast Division

Captain Arturo Sandoval
3353 San Fernando Rd, Los Angeles, CA, 90065
(213) 793-0713, Front Desk (213) 485-2563

Los Angeles Police Department

Senior Lead Officer
Officer Leo Rey
Tel: (213) 793-0713
32490@lapd.lacity.org

Los Angeles Fire Department

Ralph M. Terrazas, Chief
(213) 978-3800
Station #35
1601 Hillhurst Avenue, Los Angeles 90027
(213) 485-6235
Station #56
2759 Rowena Ave., Los Angeles 90039
(213) 485-6256
Station #82
1800 N. Bronson Ave., Los Angeles 90028
(213) 485-6282


County of Los Angeles

Sheila Kuehl, Supervisor 3rd District
Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors,
Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration
500 W. Temple, Los Angeles, CA 90012


State of California

Assembly – District 43

Laura Friedman, Assemblymember
300 E. Magnolia Blvd., Ste. 504, Burbank, CA 91502
(818) 558-3043
Assemblymember.friedman@assembly.ca.gov

California State Senator – District 21

Carol Liu, State Senator
710 S. Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91204
(818)-409-0400
Senator.Liu@senate.ca.gov


Federal

28th Congressional District

Adam Schiff, Congressman
245 E. Olive Avenue, Suite 200
Burbank, CA 91502
(818) 450-2900
2411 Raeburn HOB, Washington DC 2051
(202) 225-5828
schiff.house.gov

Senator

Barbara Boxer
312 N. Spring Street, Suite 1748
Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 894-5000
(202) 224-0357 fax
www.boxer.senate.gov

Senator

Dianne Feinstein
11111 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 915
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 914-7300
(310) 914-7318 fax
Feinstein.senate.gov

Schools

Franklin Avenue Elementary School

Veronica V. Sasso, Principal
1910 N. Commonwealth Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90027
(323) 663-0320

Los Feliz Elementary School

Katherine A. Pilkinton, Principal
1740 N. New Hampshire Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90029
(323) 663-0674

Thomas Starr King Middle School

Mark Naulls, Principal
4201 Fountain Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90029
(323) 644-6700

John Marshall High School

Patty Heideman, Principal
3939 Tracy St, Los Angeles, CA, 90027
(323) 671-1401

Other Resources

Griffith Park Natural History Survey

USPS Nature Neighbor Project

Griffith Park Wildlife Management Plan

BioBlitz Species Inventory of Griffith Park

The Los Feliz Neighborhood Site

Los Feliz Online

Los Feliz Village

NavigateHollywood.com is an interactive, way-finding website designed to help all navigate their way to, through and out of the core of Hollywood

LAPD Crime Maps & Statistics Enter your address and to get a map of recent crimes committed around you.

LAPD – E-Policing Sign up for E-Policing and receive e-mail alerts and bulletins from your area officers

Office of Historic Resources web site, containing profiles, maps and photos of Los Angeles’ 22 Historic Preservation Overlay Zones (HPOZs), a summary of Los Angeles’ historic designation process, and more.

SurveyLA: multi-year Los Angeles Historic Resources Survey.

Report problems related to mosquitoes to the Greater Los Angeles County Vector Control District.

Neighborhood Councils:

DISCLAIMER: This site contains links to other web sites. The LFIA is not responsible for the content, accuracy, or opinions expressed in such web sites, and such web sites are not investigated, monitored, or checked for accuracy, completeness, or appropriateness by us. Inclusion of any linked web site on our site does not imply approval, endorsement, or affiliation of the linked web site by the LFIA. If you decide to leave our site and access these third-party sites, you do so at your own risk.